Where To Test

Centre for Sexuality

NGO / charity service · Calgary, Canada

LGBTQ+ friendly

Checking today’s hours…

Can I go now?

Appointment needed

From clinic website· 22 Sep 2026

Book through the form on the testing page; appointments are released exactly two weeks in advance. The general clinic runs on Mondays; the clinic for gay, bi and other men who have sex with men (cis, trans and gender-diverse) runs Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Can a visitor use it?

Check with the clinic before you go — The general clinic is open to anyone aged 14 or over; visitors and health cards are not mentioned.

What will it cost?

STI check free

Full price list ↓

About

Non-profit with two no-cost STI testing clinics booked online, one open to anyone aged 14 or over and an evening one for gay, bi and other men who have sex with men, with rapid HIV and syphilis tests and treatment for common infections.

Specialises in
Everyone welcome · Gay, bi & other men who have sex with men
Also serves
Trans & non-binary people
From clinic website· 22 Sep 2026

Services

Rapid HIV test — Yes
Finger-prick or mouth swab; result in about 20 minutes.
Point-of-care HIV and syphilis tests with results in about one minute.
Full STI check — Yes
Chlamydia, gonorrhoea and syphilis (usually with HIV) in one visit.
Chlamydia, gonorrhoea, syphilis, hepatitis A, B and C, and HIV. Herpes testing is not included.
Syphilis test — Yes
Blood test.
Hepatitis B & C test — Yes
Blood test.
Treatment on site — Yes
Antibiotics or injections given at the clinic.
Treatment for chlamydia, gonorrhoea and syphilis.
Same-day results — Yes
Some or all results before you leave.
Rapid HIV and syphilis results before you leave; the timeline for other results is not stated.

Results: Rapid HIV and syphilis results in about one minute; other results not stated

Booking, access & languages

Book through the form on the testing page; appointments are released exactly two weeks in advance. The general clinic runs on Mondays; the clinic for gay, bi and other men who have sex with men (cis, trans and gender-diverse) runs Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Minimum age: 14

Appointment required
You must book before coming.
Choose a slot on the online booking form; slots open exactly two weeks ahead.

Languages: English

Cost

ServiceWhoCost
Full STI check
Chlamydia, gonorrhoea, syphilis and HIV, with rapid HIV and syphilis tests; treatment included
EveryoneFree
Both testing pages state there is no cost for this program. Neither mentions an Alberta health care card, so a visitor without one should ask when booking.
Rapid HIV testEveryoneFree
Rapid HIV testing is part of the no-cost testing program.

Prices are shown in the local currency as stated by the source on the date shown. “Consultation” is often charged separately from tests.

Canada: good to know

  • PEP in this country. The Alberta Health Services Calgary STI Clinic lists HIV PrEP and PEP referrals, not PEP supplied on site. To start PEP as a visitor, go to a hospital emergency department and say you need PEP for HIV exposure; ask what it costs without Alberta coverage.

Emergency number: 911

Sources & last checked

Last checked 22 Sep 2026.

  • e1 · From clinic website · 22 Sep 2026 · www.centreforsexuality.ca — STI Testing for Everyone: age 14+, tests, rapid HIV and syphilis, treatment, no cost, online booking two weeks ahead, Mondays 10am-4pm, address and phone.
  • e2 · From clinic website · 22 Sep 2026 · www.centreforsexuality.ca — GBMSM clinic: who it is for (cis, trans and gender-diverse), Wednesdays and Thursdays 3:30-7:30pm, no cost, tests and treatment, Freddie Express PrEP/DoxyPEP on Wednesdays.
  • e3 · From clinic website · 19 Sep 2026 · www.centreforsexuality.ca — Two clinics described (one for anyone 14+ of any gender identity or sexual orientation, one for GBMSM); full address and office hours.
  • e4 · Community-endorsed SafeLink Alberta · 19 Sep 2026 · www.safelinkalberta.ca — Lists the Centre among Calgary testing sites (Mondays to 4:30pm) with a general note that an Alberta Health card may be required.

How labels work: How we check.

Something wrong? Tell us
Month and year is enough.
Only if you’re happy to be asked a follow-up question. Never published.

No account needed. We don’t record your location or IP with the report.